Kitsap County

Kitsap County is the 7th largest county in Washington (by population). The largest cities in this county are Bremerton, Bainbridge Island, Port Orchard and Silverdale. There are also many small towns and well-established “neighborhoods” that are all included within Kitsap County, such as: Seabeck, Keyport, Hansville, Southworth, Indianola, Tracyton, and Ollala. The law enforcement agencies within the county are:

  • Kitsap County Sheriff’s Office
  • Bainbridge Island Police Department
  • Bremerton Police Department
  • Port Gamble S’Klallam Tribal
  • Port Orchard Police Department
  • Poulsbo Police Department
  • Suquamish Tribal Police Department. 

Within Kitsap County are also areas of Federal land including the Puget Sound Naval Ship Yard and bases such as Keyport and Bangor. Further north, is also the Suquamish Tribal Court. The Witt Law Group serves all of these areas and is very experienced in handling unique situations that arise from being an active military member or an employee of the shipyard where special security clearance is required.